Excellence Award Recipients

We support our students

The Great Plains IDEA Cabinet is excited for the opportunity to give back to Great Plains IDEA students and assist them in achieving their academic goals.

Learn about our award winning faculty and staff

The faculty and staff who work in Great Plains IDEA are often recognized for their research and service.  Learn more in Awards & Recognition.

2023-2024 Great Plains IDEA Student Excellence Award Recipients


Macy Burgess Headshot

Macy Burgess | Family & Community Services

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Reuel Drilon Headshot

Reuel Drilon | Gerontology

Texas Tech University

Alison Eddy Headshot

Alison Eddy | Dietetics

University of Kansas Medical Center

Andrew Isola Headshot

Andrew Isola | Community Development

Kansas State University

Shaun Libby Headshot

Shawn Libby | Youth Development

Michigan State University

Briana Libey Headshot


Briana Libey | Gerontology

Oklahoma State University


Kayla Limmer Headshot


Kayla Limmer | Family & Consumer Sciences Education

Texas Tech University


Akiko Mallow Headshot


Akiko Mallow | Family & Consumer Sciences Education

South Dakota State University


Janice Santiago headshot


Janice Santiago | Family & Community Services

University of Missouri


Shannon Spencer Headshot


Shannon Spencer | Agricultural Education

Kansas State University